top of page

Thanks for subscribing!

Stay Connected!
Get Our Latest Updates.

Nominations Open for 2023 John E. Oster Memorial Reward

Sturgis Area Community Foundation is accepting nominations for the 2023 John E. Oster Memorial Award from February 1, 2023, to March 14, 2023.

The John E. Oster Award Fund was established in 1981 by JoEllen Oster to provide a permanent endowment to recognize teacher excellence in the Sturgis Public School system.

The annual award commemorates the life of John E. Oster, a Sturgis attorney who placed a high value on education and community service.

Awards are presented annually to a teacher in the Sturgis Public School District who

“exemplifies high professional standards for teacher training and education, extraordinary devotion to the Sturgis community and the position of teacher, and whose efforts, training, and skills have reflected upon the value of education to the teacher’s students and the quality of education in the Sturgis school system.”

The vision of the award was to provide all teachers with the incentive to strive to improve their professional training and reward them for extraordinary contributions to enhance their education level. This will be the 42nd award given annually since the 1981-1982 school year.

Nominations for the 2023 John E. Oster Memorial Award open February 1, 2023. The deadline for nominations is March 14, 2023.


Questions? Email or call the SACF office at (269) 659-8508.

179 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.

News & Updates

bottom of page