top of page

Thanks for subscribing!

Stay Connected!
Get Our Latest Updates.

Recognizing Outstanding Educators in Memory of John E. Oster

Updated: Jan 23, 2023

Ellen Eisele (1962-2020) was recognized last year as the recipient of the 2019 John E. Oster Award for outstanding teaching.

Sturgis Area Community Foundation is currently accepting nominations for the 2020-21 John E. Oster Award for outstanding teaching and community service by a Sturgis Public Schools teacher.

The award is presented annually in honor of the late John E. Oster. John was a Sturgis attorney, who placed high value on both education and community service. This year's award will be the thirty-ninth given in recognition of Sturgis teachers since the 1981-1982 school year.

How to Nominate

Sturgis school district residents interested in nominating a teacher for consideration by the award committee may do so by submitting a nomination form online or by requesting a hard copy form by calling (269) 659-8508. The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2020.

Past Award Recipients

Previous winners of the award include Ellen Eisele, Tracie Pueschel, Michael Spahr, Murlyn Myers, Willodean Beckwith, Wendell Moyer, Harley Pierce, Martha Cherrington, Jean Casault, Priscilla Hoopingarner, Geneen Morrisson, Arne Switalski, Diane Oxender, Kay Frew, Jane Wright, Kathleen Caywood, Bonnie Mort, Mary Jane Norton, Terri Fraylick, Dianne Gorsuch, Julie Ellis, Marcia Pustelnik, Mary Haylett, Lori Meek, Lynn Brand, Bobbye Nusbaum, Kathy Lindeman, Gail Bender, Emerson Green, Patty Rutenbar, Deb Baker, Mel DeYoung, Ann Happel, Stephanie Harker Schau. Cindy Sprowl, Kim Annis, Carol Brooks, Eliot Gitelman, and Patty Davidson.

270 views0 comments

Bình luận

Bình luận đã bị tắt.

News & Updates

bottom of page